The Nambucca Shire has a variety of schools across the region. Public and private schools are in easy reach of all households, buses commute to the Colleges in the Kempsey and Coffs Harbour areas.

The Coffs Harbour Education Campus incorporates the Southern Cross University, TAFE North Coast Institute (with a campus in Macksville) and a senior college providing exceptional learning opportunities in higher education.


Bowraville Central School
Public | K-12 | Bowraville

Eungai Public School
Public | K-6 | Eungai Creek

Frank Partridge VC Primary School
Public | K-6 | Nambucca Heads

Macksville Adventist School
Private | K-6 | Macksville

Macksville High School
Public | 7-12 | Macksville

Macksville Public School
Public | K-6 | Macksville

Medlow Public School
Public | K-6 | Taylors Arm

Nambucca Heads High School
Public| 7-12 | Nambucca Heads

Nambucca Heads Primary School
Public| K-6 | Nambucca Heads

Nambucca Valley Christian Community School
Private | K-12 | Nambucca Heads

Scotts Head Public School
Public | K-6 | Scotts Head

St Marys Primary School
Catholic | K-6 | Bowraville

St Patricks Primary School
Catholic | K-6 | Macksville

St. John Paul College
Catholic | 7-12 | Coffs Harbour

St. Pauls College
Catholic | 7-12 | West Kempsey

Stuarts Point Public School
Public | K-6 | Stuarts Point

Tallowood Steiner School
Steiner | K-6 | Bowraville

Tertiary Education

Southern Cross University

North Coast TAFE

Registered Training Organisations